Executive Master HSG
Insurance and Financial Services

Register now for the info session

Successfully shaping the future of the insurance industry

The insurance and finance industry is undergoing a radical transformation process. The speed of current market changes due to globalization, digitalization and new technologies is constantly increasing. More than ever, lifelong learning is necessary in order to actively shape the future of our industry in the long term. The future demands towards leaders are high: expertise, methodological competence, data competence, technological competence and leadership competence are becoming indispensable success factors.

This is why we have developed this new and uniquely flexible executive program. In response to the high market demands in Europe. For leaders who take responsibility in a volatile world.

For personalities who want to strengthen their profile.

For senior managers with C-level ambition

I want to…

  • receive the best executive education in insurance management in the DACH region.
  • document my expertise with a degree issued by the University of St.Gallen.
  • apply my leadership skills across the entire spectrum of insurance management.
  • strengthen my personal development.

For executives to accelerate their careers

I want to…

  • further develop and strengthen my management and leadership skills in the insurance industry.
  • receive a Master’s degree from the University of St.Gallen.
  • prepare myself professionally for the next step in my career.
  • benefit from an international network.

For experienced leaders on transformation

I want to…

  • update my leadership skills.
  • keep pace with the latest technological developments.
  • actively shaping the digital transformation.
  • bring me personally up to date with the latest knowledge.

New Executive Master at HSG: German & English

This specialized Executive Master HSG Insurance and Financial Services documents your professional expertise and deepens your leadership skills at one of Europe’s leading business universities. 75% of the study modules are held in German, 25% of the program in English.

1

Leading business school in Europe

The University of St.Gallen (HSG) has been one of the 10 best business schools in Europe for years. Its executive education programs regularly occupy top positions in various rankings. In addition, it is one of the most research-intensive business faculties.

2

Global Excellence in Risk & Insurance

The Institute of Insurance Economics (I.VW-HSG) addresses current issues in the insurance industry and has received numerous awards for its research activities. The participants of our executive education programs also benefit from this competence.

3

Exclusive HSG Alumni Network Access

The Executive Master HSG Insurance and Financial Services provides access to HSG Alumni, one of the largest alumni organizations in Europe. The joint university education connects more than 33’000 former students worldwide in business as well as in the public sector.

Three steps to a master’s degree

The modular Executive Master HSG Insurance and Financial Services is composed of three parts. This means you can choose whether to complete this executive program in stages or as a part-time overall executive program. This flexibility allows you to better balance personal and professional needs with your commitment to executive education.

Part I
HSG Executive Diploma Insurance Management (Core)

Part II
Choice of a CAS specialization (Elective)

Part III
Insurance Executive Masterclass (Core)
The curriculum

Alumni comments on the executive program

The Institute of Insurance Economics (I.VW-HSG) has been offering the Executive MBA program specifically for Insurance & Financial Services for 25 years. From 2023, this executive education program will be continued as a new Executive Master IFS-HSG at the University of St.Gallen. You benefit from an attractive, modern offer for leaders who place the highest demands on their executive education.

Here are some testimonials on the modular executive program:

Statements of our Academic Directors:

This executive program offers you professional as well as personal development as a leader in the insurance and financial services industry, with a degree from one of the most prestigious business schools in Europe. Learn more about the advantages of this specialized Executive Master HSG program.

Get to know our benefits

Executive Master HSG
Insurance and Financial Services

Jetzt zur Info-Session anmelden

Die Zukunft der Insurance Branche erfolgreich gestalten

Die Versicherungs- und Finanzindustrie befindet sich in einem radikalen Transformationsprozess. Die Geschwindigkeit der aktuellen Marktveränderungen durch  Globalisierung, Digitalisierung und neue Technologien nimmt stetig zu. Mehr denn je ist lebenslanges Lernen notwendig, um auch langfristig die Zukunft unserer Branche aktiv mitgestalten zu können. Die künftigen Anforderungen an Führungspersönlichkeiten sind hoch: Fachkompetenz, Methodenkompetenz, Datenkompetenz, Technologiekompetenz und Leadership-Kompetenz werden zu unerlässlichen Erfolgsfaktoren.

Darum haben wir dieses neue und einzigartig flexible Nachdiplom-Studium entwickelt. Als Antwort auf die hohen Marktanforderungen in Europa. Für Führungskräfte, die in einer volatilen Welt Verantwortung übernehmen.

Für Persönlichkeiten, die ihr Profil stärken wollen.

Für Senior Managers mit C-Level Ambition

Ich will…

  • die bestmögliche Weiterbildung in Insurance Management im DACH-Raum absolvieren.
  • mit dem Titel der Universität St.Gallen meine Expertise dokumentieren.
  • meine Führungskompetenz in der ganzen Breite des Versicherungsmanagement anwenden.
  • meine Persönlichkeitsentwicklung stärken.

Für Führungskräfte zur Karriere-Beschleunigung

Ich will…

  • meine Management- & Leadership-Kompetenz in der Versicherungswirtschaft weiter ausbauen und stärken.
  • einen Master-Abschluss der Universität St.Gallen.
  • mich professionell vorbereiten auf den nächsten Karriereschritt.
  • von einem internationalen Netzwerk profitieren.

Für erfahrene Führungspersönlichkeiten zur Transformation

Ich will…

  • meine Führungskompetenz aktualisieren.
  • mit den neusten technologischen Entwicklungen mithalten.
  • die digitale Transformation aktiv gestalten.
  • mich persönlich nochmals auf den neuesten Stand des Wissens bringen.

Neuer Executive Master an der HSG: Deutsch & Englisch

Der spezialisierte Executive Master HSG Insurance and Financial Services dokumentiert Ihr Fachwissen und vertieft Ihre Führungskompetenzen an einer der führenden Wirtschaftsuniversitäten Europas. 75% der Studienmodule werden in deutscher Sprache abgehalten, 25% des Programms in Englisch.

1

Führende Business School in Europa

Die Universität St.Gallen (HSG) gehört seit Jahren zu den 10 besten Business Schools in Europa. Ihre Weiterbildungsprogramme nehmen regelmässig Spitzenpositionen in verschiedenen Rankings ein. Zudem zählt sie zu den forschungsstärksten betriebswirtschaftlichen Fakultäten.

2

Globale Exzellenz in Risk & Insurance

Das Institut für Versicherungswirtschaft (I.VW-HSG) setzt sich mit aktuellen Fragestellungen der Versicherungsbranche auseinander und wurde vielfach für seine Forschungsaktivitäten ausgezeichnet. Von dieser Kompetenz profitieren auch die Weiterbildungs-Teilnehmenden.

3

HSG Alumni-Netzwerk

Der Executive Master HSG Insurance and Financial Services eröffnet Zugang zu HSG Alumni, eine der grössten Alumni-Organisationen Europas. Die gemeinsame Ausbildung verbindet weltweit über 33’000 ehemalige Studierende im Wirtschaftsleben und in öffentlichen Aufgaben.

In drei Schritten zum Master-Abschluss

Der modulare Executive Master HSG Insurance and Financial Services setzt sich aus drei Teilen zusammen. So können Sie selbst wählen, ob Sie dieses Executive-Programm etappenweise oder als berufsbegleitendes Gesamtstudium absolvieren. Durch diese Flexibilität können private und berufliche Bedürfnisse besser mit Ihrem Weiterbildungsengagement in Einklang gebracht werden.

Part I
HSG-Diplomprogramm Insurance Management (Core)

Part II
Wahl einer CAS-Vertiefungsrichtung (Elective)

Part III
Insurance Executive Masterclass (Core)

Zum Curriculum

Alumni-Stimmen zum Nachdiplom-Studium

Das Institut für Versicherungswirtschaft (I.VW-HSG) bietet seit 25 Jahren das Executive MBA Programm spezifisch für Insurance & Financial Services an. Ab 2023 wird diese Weiterbildung als neuer Executive Master IFS-HSG an der Universität St.Gallen weitergeführt. Sie profitieren damit von einem attraktiven, modernen Angebot für Führungspersönlichkeiten, die höchste Anforderungen an Ihre Weiterbildung stellen.

Hier einige Stimmen zum modularen Nachdiplomstudium:

Das sagen die Akademischen Direktoren zum Programm:

Dieses Executive-Programm bietet Ihnen als Führungskraft der Versicherungs- und Finanzdienstleistungsbranche eine berufliche wie persönliche Weiterentwicklung, mit einem Abschluss an einer der renommiertesten Business Schools in Europa. Erfahren Sie im nächsten Schritt, welchen Mehrwert Ihnen dieser Executive Master-Studienabschluss bietet.

Weiter zu den Vorteilen